Adventures in Geneva

Hello all!

This blog will contain my musings on my summer internship with the World Health Organization HQ in Geneva, Switzerland from June 5th-July 31st, 2017. I’ll place special emphasis on what I learn about the technical nature of my work and my observations on the dynamics of the work environment. However, personal experiences and observations will no doubt be woven into the blog!

If I can be a resource for anyone interested in my field of internship (Health emergencies/epidemic response) or for students interested in the WHO internship programme, please feel free to contact me (see the about me section). Also, please feel free to ask questions that I can then relay to the WHO; this internship is not only for me but an opportunity to represent my university and the USA.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

